History, and now

The genesis of the band goes back to 2004 when Klonowski and Javed were recording Murphy's first solo album 'Passions of The Wise' at Red Tape Studios in Sheffield. With the addition of Dave Webb on drums, they played extensively around Sheffield, Manchester and London.


Fantastic feedback has always followed the guys around and following in the wake of the single 'Brighton' released in February 2008, and the success of 'Another Reunion' later that year led the City's Exposed magazine to calling them "ridiculously accomplished", and The Sheffield's Star's David Dunn calling Murphy "a maker of epic ballads".


Subsequent well-received albums (see music page) and many shows followed before a break at the end of 2009 until late 2011.


Band = Murphy (vox, guitars and piano), Richard Klonowski (drums, vox), Matt Heaver (guitars) and Jav (bass).


The album 'From Dark to Neon' is available now on CMBG Records.